Press "Enter" to skip to content

Stewartby Sprints qualifying round-up

Stewartby Powerboat & Hydroplane Racing Club are organising and hosting the 2021 CPA British Sprint Championships this weekend.

The event has five classes racing; F2, F4, OSY400, GT30 and GT15 with qualifying and 2 heats held today, with a further two more tomorrow.

F2 qualifying

Mette Bjerknaes was fastest in the CPA F2 British Sprint Championship qualifying session today.
She posted a 41.64 lap time ahead of Steve Hoult who was 01.36 down and Sam Whittle was third quickest with a 43.91.
GT 15 qualifying
Scotland’s Oban Duncan took the GT15 pole with a 01:05:47, Jamie Atlee was .34 slower and George Elmore was third fastest.
GT30 qualifying
George Elmore who is competing in both the GT15 and 30 classes headed-up the times in GT30 with a 53:56.
Caleb Jelf was hot on his heels posting a 53:64 and Ashley Penfold was third.
F4 qualifying
Mike Pillow’s 01:01.59 lap was .06 faster than Jason Brewer on his racing comeback.
OSY 400 qualifying
Jason Mantripp put the earlier drama of his tow-vehicle catching fire behind him and set a 01:06.33 lap time, .70 faster than Scott Goodings and 01.28 quicker than Thomas Cesny who was third.
Please support this website by adding us to your whitelist in your ad blocker. Ads are what helps us bring you premium content! Thank you!