Press "Enter" to skip to content

Torrente to Head Up Abu Dhabi Rouen Challenge

Guido Cappellini, the Team Manager of Abu Dhabi announced in Monaco last month that 2018 F1H2o World Champion, Shaun Torrente would not be in his driver line-up for this year’s 24 Heures Motonautiques de Rouen.

However, Torrente, has been brought in to replace Thani Al Qemzi to head up Team Abu Dhabi’s challenge for honours in the 24 hour race.

Torrente told me this morning from Lake Como:

Unfortunately Thani isn’t available to race in Rouen.

My team called me because of the situation and I will be in France for my team.

The Champ is in the house – Let’s win this deal!

After working with the Abu Dhabi UIM Endurance team in Italy this week, the American racer will fly to France tomorrow.

24 Heures Motonautiques de Rouen 2019

ClassRace Number Team Boat Driver 1Driver 2 Driver 3 Driver 4 Laps
S2#35Team Abu DhabiDACShaun Torrente (USA)Rashed Al Qemzi (UAE)Rashed Al Tayer (UAE)Tullio Abbate (ITA)836
S2#27B.R.T.BabaAlexandre Bourgeot (FRA)Jean‐Baptiste Gouley (FRA)Thierry Petiot (FRA)Dominick Thomas (FRA)771
S2#36Team Abu DhabiDACFaleh Al Mansoori (UAE)Rashed Al Remeithi (UAE)Majed Al Mansoori (UAE)Mohamed Al Mehairbi (UAE)697
S2#32Team Navikart Solidaires en PelotonMooreSébastien Lemoine (FRA)Stéphane Lemoine (FRA)Olivier Bétin (FRA)Philippe Tourre (FRA)695
S2#1Team Nollet Powered by New Star DAC Dmitry Malkin (RUS)Andrei Paniushkin (RUS)Roman Vandyshev (RUS)Dmitriy Vandyshev (RUS)684
S2#4Somedec Racing TeamMooreAlain Delpeuch (FRA)Pierre Pujol (FRA)Lionnel Appietto (FRA)Laurent Gimenez (FRA)665
S2#2Team Nollet Powered by New Star DAC Philippe Chiappe (FRA)Nelson Morin (FRA)Peter Morin (FRA)Konstantin Ustinov (RUS)614
S3#41Arion RacingMooreDavid Helluin (FRA)Margot Lemesle (FRA)Flavien Ducellier (FRA)Fabrice Antoncic (FRA)526
S3#87CMNBurgessPaul Palenzuela (FRA)Guillaume Drugeon (FRA)Jason Houisse (FRA)498
S3#99Team Boat 99MooreQuentin Dailly (FRA)Jérémy Brisset (FRA)Romuald Kauffman (FRA)493
S3#69DEFI24H ESIGELECMolgaardThibaut Clément (FRA)Quentin Ouagadjio (FRA)Thomas Folkmann (FRA)Dylan Huybant (FRA)438
X#50VSI RacingBurgessAlexandre Fouquet (FRA)Adam Carly (FRA)Michaël Dragutin (FRA)William Lebret (FRA)
Antoine Hinfray (FRA)
S3#77Team SV RACINGMooreJean‐Marc Feyt (FRA)Philippe Grognet (FRA)Samuel Buisson (FRA)Arnaud Desbuissons (FRA)412
S3#70Viking Inshore ClubMooreYohann Racine (FRA)Thomas Gosselin (FRA)Quentin Gratigny (FRA)Arnaud Cariou (FRA)404
S3#68Phoenix Racing TeamBabaClaire Buquet (FRA)Chloé Le Deunff (FRA)Hervé Pointier (FRA)Lubna Poulet (FRA)376
S3#67Phoenix Racing TeamMolgaardRichard Le Goadec (FRA)Bernard Poulet (FRA)Sébastien Queva (FRA)Stéphane Sellem (FRA)348
S2#28Team Hafa RacingMoorePhilippe Boutrais (FRA)Antoine Boutrais (FRA)Aurelien Loutz (FRA)Jean‐Baptiste Thomas (FRA)769 (DNF)
S3#72Team MagaurMolgaardJulien Beaucourt (FRA)Ben Jelf (GBR)Joris Colleret (FRA)Antonin Ferreira (FRA)478 (DNF)
S2#26X Trem RacingMooreLoïc Huet (FRA)Thomas Cleret (FRA)Quentin Octau (FRA)Alexis Fischer (FRA)362 (DNF)
S2#8Pegase Touax Racing TeamMooreChristophe Boyard (FRA)Xavier Savin (FRA)Denis Jarnigon (FRA)Fabrice Boulier (FRA)362 (DNF)
S3#42Team Copain PiloteMooreAlexandre Jean (FRA)Florian Pierre (FRA)Frédéric Girard (FRA)Ludovic Morice (FRA)
Rudy Revert (FRA)
S3#71Team MagaurMooreXavier Autard (FRA)Alexis Marchand (FRA)Alexandre Lechevalier (FRA)Frédéric Coulodon (FRA)504 (DNQ)
S3#73Maverick RacingMooreThomas Batisse (FRA)Adrien Durant (FRA)Camille Broutechoux (FRA)Maël Perrusset (FRA)480 (DNQ)
Please support this website by adding us to your whitelist in your ad blocker. Ads are what helps us bring you premium content! Thank you!