Press "Enter" to skip to content

Powerboat GP announce 2017 UK Circuit Racing calendar

Powerboat GP, the promoter of UK Circuit Racing, announced an impressive seven round 2017 RYA British Championship last Friday.

The calendar includes old favourite venues – Carr Mill Dam, Oulton Broad, Bodymoor Heath, Chasewater and Stewartby and has added an even older favourite, the Rother Valley in Sheffield.

The Yorkshire venue has played host to the JSRA Jet Ski Championship’s recently, but hasn’t held a circuit powerboat race in many years.

Powerboat GP’s announcement was posted on their Facebook Page;

2017 RYA Powerboat GP British Championship

Round 1  – Lancashire GP

29th – 30th  April

Carr Mill Dam

Round 2 – Lowestoft GP

28th – 29th May

Oulton Broad

Round 3 – Kingsbury GP

8th – 9th July

Bodymoor Heath

Round 4 – Chasewater GP

15th – 16th July


Round 5 – Bedford Sprint GP

5th – 6th August

Stewartby Lake

Round 6 – Bedford GP

16th – 17th September

Stewartby Lake

Round 7 – Sheffield GP

7th – 8th October

Rother Valley

Please support this website by adding us to your whitelist in your ad blocker. Ads are what helps us bring you premium content! Thank you!