Press "Enter" to skip to content

Posts published in “British Offshore Racing”

A 2018 British Offshore Racing Series

Powerboat Racing World has been reporting over the last few months on the behind the scenes political wrangling in British Offshore Powerboat Racing. All of the organisers that have put Offshore races on this season have departed company with the Royal Yachting Association (RYA). Two of those organisers, the International Powerboat Race Club (IPRC) and the British Powerboat Racing Club (BPRC), have joined with Moto2017 Ltd to put on a 3 race Offshore Championship in 2018 with venues at Poole, Falmouth and Cowes. What were known as UIM Marathon boats will be given the opportunity to compete for one of the legendary trophies in powerboat racing, The British International Harmsworth Trophy, whilst ‘Class 3 type’ craft will be racing for a revered BPRC award, The Bahamas Trophy. Competitors racing licences and boat registration books will be issued free of charge by the United Kingdom Offshore…

© 2020 Powerboat Racing World.

Unauthorised use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Powerboat Racing World with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.