fbpx Press "Enter" to skip to content

6 Venues for the 2019 APBA Offshore Championship

Please Share!

The US APBA Offshore Championship which will be jointly organised by the Offshore Powerboat Association (OPA) and Powerboat P1 will consist of a 6 venue series this year.

Ft. Meyers Beach, has been chosen as the 6th and final race site for the offshore racing series.

Steve Curtis, Miss GEICO throttle recalls racing in Ft. Meyers back in 1982:

It was a wonderful race site then and from everything that we have heard it is going to be even more spectacular now.

Jan Zaborowski, Team Owner of Zabo Racing from Norway, is also excited to be racing in Ft. Meyers Beach:

From the aerial views of the area, we can see numerous bars, restaurants, hotels, and other local amenities which will make Ft. Meyers Beach an ideal venue for the final race of the series.

The Ft. Meyers Beach Race will be televised on CBS Sports and LiveStream for maximum exposure.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

© Powerboat Racing World.

Unauthorised use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Powerboat Racing World with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.